danaxbrothers.blogg.se

Wii play games from usb witgui
Wii play games from usb witgui













wii play games from usb witgui

WII PLAY GAMES FROM USB WITGUI UPDATE

(Looks like I need to update my 'master' wii drive. There's a couple things you have to set in USB Loader GX options, but I'm not in front of a Wii to share that at the moment.Įdit: Found it on youtube - Go into USB Loader GX / Loader Options / Gamecube Mode: change from MIOS (default) to Nintendont.Įdit 2: Using USB Loader GX 3.0 r1262 and Nintendont 4.417. USB Loader GX shows all games in both the 'games' and 'wbfs' folders in one interface. (fat32drive:/games/yourgamenamegoeshere/game.iso)

wii play games from usb witgui

Gamecube games are handled a little bit weird with Nintendont, but once you get the naming convention down, it is easy. USB Hard drive is FAT32 formatted with Wii games transferred to a WBFS folder using Wii Backup Manager. I've found that other builds of USB LoaderGX produce a black screen at loading and this combo works perfectly. (I've never used Dios Mios, so no advice there.) I use USB Loader GX 3.0 r1262 and Nintendont 4.417. Thanks again, I'm always a bit of a dork with this stuff and appreciate all the help the tutorials never seem too straightforward to me somehow. I know this limits my controller options, but I love controllers so a new one is right up my alley! Ideally I want all games (GC and Wii) launched by USB Loader GX for tidiness' sake. So, to play GC images on Wii, if I understand correctly.ġ) GC images need to be on a FAT32 USB device, or a FAT32 partition on a USB device that's already in use by USB Loader GX for Wii games?Ģ) USB Loader GX needs to be set to read multiple partitions, as Wii games when run through this launcher do so from a Wii specific file format structure?ģ) USB Loader GX can copy GC discs to the relevant FAT32 partition? Or do I need a separate program for this (I seem to think I may have come across this)?Ĥ) DIOS MIOS is required in tandem with USB Loader GX?ĥ) Provided I successfully rip a GC game to image, USB Loader GX will simultaneously display GC games from its partition, and Wii games from its partition on the same USB device?Ħ) Nintendont is an alternative, and does not require DIOS MIOS?















Wii play games from usb witgui